some people think that sports involving violence such as boxing martial arts should be banned from TV and international competitions.to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that sports play a major role in both the personal and social life of individuals. It is said that physical games must be avoided from both the visual media and beyond the border contests. I completely agree with this notion. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. To commence with, such sports would likely influence immature children negatively. To elaborate, while viewing those martial arts and violent athletics regularly and continuously would develop a selfish mind in youngsters and they also exhibit an unhealthy competition towards others. In addition, they might not be able to withstand mild pain by themselves. In other words, they might become aggressive. For example, according to the survey conducted by the Times Now magazine in Mumbai, 34% of adolescents developed criminal behaviour under the influence of such masculine sports. Hence, from the above-mentioned facts, it is apparent that violent sports would have a deleterious impact on the life of people. Moreover, people would become addicted to those games. To explain, rather than fulfilling their responsibilities, they might get confined within their rooms to spend time on such programmes. Apart from the behavioural disturbances, individuals lose their physical fitness. Eventually, a down growth in health and academic performance is seen in such people. For example, a study conducted by the WHO shows that people who are addicted to such physical competitions have not only a disrupted mind but also a lack of physical fitness and degraded intelligence. Therefore, it could be reinforced the perils of such games on population. Lastly, to conclude, in my opinion, I completely agree with the removal of masculine sports from aspects of society including competitions for the sake of both the physical and mental well-being of individuals.