The most important aim of science should be to improve peoples lives. To what extent do you agre or disagree with this statement?

In today's world, we are approaching an advancement of scientific knowledge to improve people's lives. It is an undeniable truth that the primary objective of scientific work is to enhance the quality of life for all individuals. This is a heated argument nowadays among a lot of people, some are in favour of the statement whereas some reject this notion. However, I agreed with the aforementioned statement. This essay will further emphasise my perspective with suitable examples and lead to a possible conclusion. On the one hand, This assertion can be substantiated through various examples, with the most prominent being the technological advancements evident in modern infrastructure. Therefore, it helps the individuals to use it in an easier way, without any struggles. In older days individuals used stairs to go to the upper floors of apartments, however nowadays due to the advent of scientific advancement and inventions, they are using lifts. For instance, in cars, we have self-driving mode, which resolves the headache of people looking in every direction while driving. On the other hand, Another compelling reason that cannot be overlooked is the exploration of the unknown, leading to groundbreaking discoveries. Recently a place was invented by a space rocket was invented by one of our own scientists Dr Somnath from ISRO. This led to finding possible ways to live in other spaces, in other ways which also helps social beings to live life smoothly on other planets. So, this would not be possible without science. For instance, a rover which was launched a year back gave an idea of Mars planet. In conclusion, the application of scientific innovation is essential for the continuous improvement of human lives. This can be done with support from both ways, from government and public That's why science seems to be required for future development.