Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In modern days, the behaviours of the students in educational institutions are deteriorating. Institutes in many countries are facing instances of bullying on a regular basis, which has raised a concern. In this essay, I will outline some of the probable reasons for it and discuss potential solutions to eradicate this problem. There are mainly two key factors that can be held responsible for the increasing trend of bullying in educational institutions. One is certainly the lesser strict rules in schools nowadays. Previously the teachers were much more strict regarding the behaviours of the students in the school premises, whereas the attitude has been comparatively softer in recent days, resulting in misbehaviours of students with their peers and juniors. Adding to this, the leniency of the parents to reprimand their children has exacerbated the problem. Sometimes the pupils think it is fun to harass their friends or weaker ones in the class as they are never corrected for doing such by their guardians and they can get away with it. These definitely give them the encouragement to commit such demeaning activities. Bullying, indeed, is disrespecting to others and requires strict action by both parents and Schools. On one hand, educational institutions need to introduce strong regulations to prevent any sorts of related incidents. Forbidding the act by punishing the bully either by temporary suspension or any other disciplinary actions is to be implemented in Schools. on the other hand, the fosterers of the school-goers have a major role to play to put an end to such misbehaviour. Sometimes children bully others just for fun, not knowing how the other person feels. Kids should be taught to be compassionate and empathetic to their classmates and to be kind and helpful towards the weaker at their home. In conclusion, the occurrence of bullying has been more often in schools recently. This, however, can be curbed by the right guidance of parents and a no-tolerance policy towards bullying by educational institutions as learning manners and behaviours are necessary to become a good human being.