Some people think that to learn about other countries, they need to travel. Some say that it is not necessary to travel; we can have information through TV and internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding, few individuals believe that to study about the different nations we need to visit. However, others argue that it is not compulsory instead of going there physically we can get knowledge through TV or the Internet. In this essay, I will be discussing both views along with my opinion. To begin with the foremost notion, nowadays travelling to different countries is becoming a trend, the vast majority of the masses always looking for an opportunity to visit some good places such as mountains, beaches etc just to educate themselves about nature. To explain, people who want to do research on new things such as medicines and health care research to help society are always travelling to some to other countries. For example, a news article reported that in the university of the UK, 57 per cent of students are always flying to learn about the nature and the culture of others. Hence, this gives them good information. On the other hand, in the latter notion, few people argue that, instead of spending money and time we can have information online or small screen. Also, they believe that the internet and TV are good sources to collect data. For instance, a survey conducted in the United States in the year 2024 that 67% of citizens are able to get information through social media and they do not need to move themselves. To conclude, Although the internet and TV can have all the details about the other kingdoms. However, travelling there and experiencing other cultures and new atmospheres has its own value.