Doctors recommend that older people should exercise regularly. However, some people do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

Health experts like doctors recommending senior citizens to do a regular exercise. But, some of them is not following their recommendation. In this essay, it will be tackled what are the possible causes why oldies are not doing their daily exercise and it will be given solutions to the corresponding causes. In my view, one of the causes why senior is not doing their daily excercise it is because of their sedentary lifestyle. They used to do their routines with assistance from their loved-ones or from their carer. Moreover, they are feeling lazy to move especially when they are feeling any pain from their joints and muscles. Because of these reasons, we can encourage the elderly to their exercises by motivating them and to explain to them the good benifits doing workout that suits to their physical needs. Furthermore, another cause would be health issues. Because most of the older people nowadays are suffering from having a high blood pressure, diabetes and cardiac issues. So, for these reasons there is hesitance for them to do extra effort that might aggravate their present condition. Due to this situation we will educate them to do walking, or non- strenous activities. In conclusion, elderly in recent this recent year have their own reasons why some are doing regular workout and some are not, it will just vary on their present conditions. We will just continue to assist and guide them in-order for them to be healthy as they go older.