EXPERTS BELIEVE THAT, OVER THE NEXT DECADE, ROBOT WILL BE DOING MANY OF THE JOBS CURRENTLY DONE BY HUMANS. DISCUSS THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF THIS.

The use of robots not only in the technology industry but also in other industries like the medical and manufacturing fields has increased drastically in the past decade. For instance, nowadays there are robots who can perform surgery, manufacture automobiles and answer calls and respond to clients. So, in my opinion, robots will replace humans in the majority of the jobs presently done by them. This is because robots are more productive than workers as well as make fewer errors. In addition, robots cost lesser to maintain and can benefit an enterprise greatly. There are plenty of advantages to automating a job. Firstly, the mechanization of jobs can lead to higher productivity of a company. A study conducted by Harvard University in 2020, stated that these appliances tended to perform their tasks 40% to 50% faster than people. It can be said that a machine makes fewer mistakes than a human. In short, the advent of machines in the industry can help increase productivity, allowing tasks to be completed faster with fewer errors. Secondly, robots cost much lesser to maintain than workers. A survey conducted by Alphabet incorporation has said that machines are worth six times lesser than humans. This is primarily due to the fact that a robot doesn't need a salary to perform. Hence, it can be said that robots will replace the jobs of one in the coming years. In contrast, the automation of a job has its drawbacks as well. The major drawback would be unemployment.In a survey conducted by the New York Times, it was said that automation of jobs would leave 60% to 70% of the population unemployed. Mainly it would affect the unskilled labour force, who rely on these professions to make a living. In summary, unemployment would be a major cause to stress if the dawn of computerization arrives. Another disadvantage is the fact that equipment is very expensive to buy.Around 30% of companies have stated that while automation is a well worth investment, at the moment it is too expensive. The enterprise has to make sure that it can afford such machines and frequently upgrade them as well. In conclusion, robots tend to be expensive as a result substitution of human jobs does not seem possible. In a nutshell, robots can help an enterprise greatly as they offer greater efficiency and low cost of maintenance as compared to humans thus it is believed that robots will replace human jobs. However, to prevent loss of the jobs of individuals, a company must not focus on replacing human professions rather they must focus on integrating both resources to produce maximum benefit.