"Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up." To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, it is a controversial argument that the father's role is as important as the mother's in the children’s lives from the initial steps. I agree with this extent so I will discuss its reasons in the essay. There are two main factors that contribute to my opinion. Firstly, due the current busy life styles, people have a really hectic schedule for their lives, therefore it would not be possible to decide on having a baby solely and both parents must be involved with it. For example, if the woman decides to bring a baby, she will not be able to tolerate the upcoming situation without dividing responsibilities, it might be financial or physical and even psychological. Secondly, the other reason is the equality of genders which leads families to a different approach from the past. For instance, it was an old viewpoint that mothers are all responsible for the baby’s stuff and housekeeping. Nowadays, women have the same role in society as men. On the other hand, women have the maternal instinct and it is an inevitable idea that They care more about children, however, it does not influence their amount of responsibilities, and both parents have an equal duty in the family from deciding to have a baby to nurture him or her. In conclusion, fatherhood and motherhood are in the same importance level for the families due to the reasonable ideas. While people might think mothers are more careful about babies, fathers should be as responsible as mothers.