Some people believe positive thinking has benefits, while others consider it has drawbacks. Discuss both these views, and give your own opinion.

Having a positive or negative mindset is not just a way of life. It depends on the circumstances as to how a person analyses and reacts to it. Various people have viewpoint that positive thinking is beneficial however others believe the opposite. This essay discusses both the views followed by an opinion. To begin with, positive thinking motivates folks to move forward. It promotes a person to keep going so that he is able to reach his goals and get better results. For instance, if somebody has participated in a body-building competition and wants to get favourable results then that want would instigate him to practice daily so that he could win. Being optimistic makes humans calm and they learn patience. Eventually, individuals take better decisions in majority of the dimensions. On the contrary, positive thinking at times have negative effects. It sometimes does more bad than good. To exemplify, a person who has been in a bad relationship for years and hopes that his partner would change one day besides giving him infinite chances consequently, has an adverse impact on her and her family as well. Therefore, at few occasions positive thinking turns people blind eyed. According to me, positive thinking is undoubtedly advantageous. However, anything in excess is harmful. A thin line should be drawn in mind to limit the positive thinking so that too much of it does not gives unfavourable outcome. To conclude, having a positive thinking has helped the society to reach different heights. Further, it inspires to fulfil the objectives we have set for ourselves. Positive thinking that doesn’t have a bad affect on us is the best option.