Some people think it is essential to spend much money on a wedding ‎celebration, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.‎

Weddings embark on a new phase of an individual's life and are considered a ‎significant milestone of life in many societies. Prospective brides and grooms, ‎along with their kith and kin are excited to begin a new journey and wish to ‎celebrate their happiness together. Any celebration is associated with the budget ‎people are willing to allocate for it, and the long-standing discussion vacillates ‎between whether these wedding ceremonials should be lavish or concerned parties ‎should spend in moderation. This essay will shed light on both sides of the ‎debate; I personally agree with the latter view.‎ The proponents of this view believe that wedding celebrations should be grand ‎and involve everyone they know. For example, in some Indian villages, the entire ‎village is a part of the procession or in metropolitan cities, a politician or an actor ‎invites all their colleagues to the wedding. Such type of pomps can usually be ‎very expensive and the organizers might spend their lifetime of savings on a ‎single wedding. Therefore, to avoid a celebration which was intended for ‎happiness become a concern, people should think before splurging money.‎ Another school of thought categorically opines that such large scale marriages are ‎a root cause of social evils and the unhappiness of the families involved. To give ‎a clear example, families are coerced into spending a huge fortune on weddings ‎due to the social pressure and the obligation to depict their standard of living. ‎ Moreover, a lot of instances are witnessed where families take loans for carrying ‎out the celebrations which hugely impacts their other financial responsibilities. ‎ Thus, weddings must be a private affair and involve only one's close ‎acquaintances to avoid such problems. ‎ To conclude, I want to recapitulate my opinion that even though marriage is an ‎important ceremony, people must exercise caution on the amount of money spent ‎on the weddings and carefully plan all other milestones of their life in addition to ‎ this one.‎