Scientists predict that all people will choose talk the same language in the future. Do you think this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is quite ordinary that people living in non- english speaking countries will usually take english as a second language to learn. Because of that fact, some experts believe that in the coming years, eventually, all societies will choose an universal idiom to talk. In this essay, I will discuss this trend before concluding if I consider it a positive or a negative outcome. To begin with, any tongue has been derived from an antique one and has taken centuries to be refined. Amid the process of learning how to speak and acquiring the idiom to an individual's personality, psychologycally psychological, it also brings the sense of belonging to a community, assisting in the process of building a cultural heritage. Therefore, due to the historical load along the language construction, having differences among the myriad and types of idioms are essential to develop an identity inside a group of people, resulting in these cultures to fall into oblivion, if the common communication is chosen. In stark contrast, there are a lot of beneficial aspects resulting from opting to eliminate tongue barrier. For instance, it would assist in nations' exchange of information and negociations. Moreover, a plethora of individuals are lose job opportunities, despite having soft skills demanded, due to the lack of a second tongue acquaintance, thus, the implementation of a sole one would settle this issue. Finally, foreign travel experiences would be more pleasant since individuals would not have to struggle trying to communicate. Hence, the mere dialect in long-term would result in a unified world, as nations would interpret each other effortlessly. To summarize, each perspective has its own merites. People opting for an universal language have its negative and positive points. Thereby, if the implementation is considered, the different communities must analyse the consequences before implementing it.