Many people think it is very important to protect the environment but they make no effort to do it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What actions should individuals take to protect the environment?

Global environment is detrimenting detriment at an alarm rate in this contemporary world. The majority of people feel that it is utmost priority to safeguard the nature, but no one comes forward to do it. In this essay, I will discuss the important reason behind this phenominon and the possible actions that an individual can initiate to save the mother nature. A lot of members in society would be ready to speak on the importance of nature protection, however, when the practicle practice situation comes regarding contribution they would take a step back. To be more precise, every individual feels that the community surroundings protection is government's responsibility. The litter spread on roads, for instance, will not be cleared by any citizen, moreover, they feel the whole responsibility lies on the government. These behaviours have caused a greater damage to environment in the form of water, land & air pollutions respectively. Everyone's contribution in saving the nature is the need of the hour absolutely. On the other hand, there are several actions that can be initiated by every responsible person. The primary one being, banning plastic usage across nations to save water and land contamination. Due to the non-degradable nature of plastic, for example, all water bodies are polluted to cause the extinction of aquatic animals. Adding to this, encouraging the green energy production and utilization helps to reduce the fossil-fuel consumptions substantially. If roof top of every house is installed with the solar energy panels which are available at a subsidised rate, for example, will eventually reduce water and coal consumption that is used to generate the electricity. To conclude, while the majority of society members feel that the nature protection is utmost important aspect at any point in time, no one makes any efforts to participate. I think the important reason for this cause is accountability of citizens. However, there are remedial actions like plastic usage control and increase in green house energies production will save environment from the global warming.