Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but they have not agreed on what an ideal society would be like. What do you think is the most important element of a perfect society in this modern world? How can people work towards achieving an ideal society?

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to an ideal society. However, some people insist it is almost impossible to have one agreed idea of it. In this essay, I am going to discuss the essential element of a perfect society from my perspective and examine how to achieve it. To begin with, I believe that a perfect city is where every member of the society have equal rights to pursue their dreams and develop potentials. For example, every youngster should have equal rights to recieve enough education. In fact, one in seven youngsters live under the poverty in Japan. Nevertheless, they are not inferior to others, the are disrespected and work for unstable occupations, such as part-time jobs. Likewise, gender equality must be achieved. People should not be judged by their gender, and men and women should receive equal payments for equal tasks. On top of that, there are two ways to achieve this, Firstly, people have better create more places where the younger generations can study without money. For instance, a NPO called KATARIBA in Japan provides free educational opportunities for children to solve educational inequality. Furthermore, it is also effective to prepare more scholarships. In addition to this, gender gap is often seen at workplace. Hence promoting changes at office may be effective. For example, the number of female managers should be increased, because men dominant at present. To conclude, I believe people have equal rights in a perfect society, including education and gender equality. To achieve this, promoting free education and encouraging women in workplace are vital factor.