In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes here. What is your opinion about this?

Some humans opine that constructing homes in the countryside is not suitable, as it may distort the natural environment. Whilst others think that due to the necessity for new houses, they want to build them in available rural areas. I completely agree with the idea of building houses in the villages as it will be beneficial to individuals in many ways. This essay further discusses the advantages for people that they can get by having a home built on the outskirts of the city. To begin with, fresh air free from pollution is vital to lead a healthy life for anyone in society. Having accommodations constructed in rural locations allows them to take advantage of the pure atmosphere without any chemical particles in the air. In addition, individuals need not suffer any health-related diseases due to a clean environment. For example, medical researchers published a journal stating that individuals living in the countryside tend to have a longer life span than those living in cities and the main reason behind this is pollution-free surroundings. Furthermore, building houses in rural areas eventually leads to the development of villages by providing access to more facilities than in the past. This in turn paves the way to construct schools, hospitals, bus stations, and railway tracks. Thus, people get to enjoy the lifestyle and no longer need to suffer going longer distances for anything. For instance, when I lived in a remote area during my childhood, it was very hard for me to get to a school which was 25 miles away from my home. Moreover, there was no proper mode of transport to get to school during those times. No roads were constructed due to poor transportation systems. In recent times, I see that my village has more transport facilities than before owing to a huge number of family, town, and detached homes constructed in the area. Also, a hospital was built in the neighbourhood to meet the people’s emergency needs. In conclusion, despite having the concern about protecting the countryside by not building residences, it has proved to be effective for humans who constructed dwellings in rural spaces along with leading a healthy and long-living life. I believe that humans should take advantage of rural areas by having their homes built in and enjoy a less polluted environment thereby developing the place where they live.