Some people enjoy change, and they look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to stay the same, and they do not change their usual habits. Compare these two approaches to life. Which approach do you prefer? Explain why?

In modern-day society changes are unavoidable. Some people like changes, they enjoy new experiences. Meanwhile, others may have a negative attitude towards the new experiences because they like to live in the same house and go to the same job. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I would prefer changes in my life. Changes are unpredictable, particularly nowadays. We are living in a century when every day may become a new normal reality. Therefore, a positive attitude towards new experiences is important in order to have a happy and balanced life. Firstly, daily rut makes people depressed and bored, because naturally, we need to experience new feelings. For instance, everyone like to travel, this is because while travelling everything we see is new and so different from our normality. Secondly, I am convinced that changes are a necessary part of personal development. Consequently, individuals with a positive approach will have more chances to overcome difficulties and be successful. Alternatively, people who like changes tend to frequently change jobs, houses, partners, and etc. Alternatively, stability may be more comfortable for some individuals. For example, people with families do not want to take a risk of changing their jobs. Obviously, these people take on certain responsibilities and are happy living in their comfort zones. I think that individuals who don't like changes are just afraid to lose something they already have. To sum up, I believe that living a wholesome life is more important than accumulating wealth in a good job for many years. However, it is important to learn how to balance stability with changes.