In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

Previously, many folks lived in rural areas where everyone knew each other. Recently, they tend to live in metropolitan areas where they only know some people. Maintaining relations between each other and diminishing individual privacy respectively become the advantages and disadvantages of living in a private community, here are some of my outlines. Firstly, the advantage of living in a narrow area enhances human relations as a social human being, particularly in the villages. Generally, people who live around there have a tradition to withstand their bonding through traditional activity. For instance, In Bali, there is a culture called “Menyama Braya” in some districts. Menyama Braya occurs when Balinese folks assist their neighbours in preparing a religious ritual and reversely give back again to others. Thus, it increases the community’s advancement and finally implies a positive chemistry in society. Secondly, the disadvantages of living in a small community decrease the level of privacy. Privacy is one of the crucial things that humans must have since it includes some private information which can be either sensitive or confidential for the owner. For example, scientific research states if humans dig deeply into each other about their private information can decline the level of trust because of uncomfortable feelings. That the proof of the negative implication of deep connections in society that makes miscommunication less attractive. In conclusion, strong relationships and lack of individual privacy are the dual opposites sides when encountering social community. Every person must consider their circumstances, which can bring positive growth development.