It is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person’s life. How far do you agree with this view?

In many countries, the population elderly was significantly increasing. It is often assumed that the senior citizens will retire that the most contented period of life. It seems to me that retirement is not actually the happiest moment of life, and I will explain the reasons in this essay. Firstly, people who retired tend to be in the high age. This is why they are faced with a number of health issues. It is inevitable that their health will be declined considerably. In spite of the fact that they have a healthy lifestyle or even some elderly try to apply a wide range of medicines which are able to foster their health. For example, the senior citizens often struggle to be dementia as well as their mobility increase sharply, compare to they were young. Furthermore, it appears to be that the older are more isolated and reliant when they retired. For instance, the ability to interact with people less than the earlier period of life. Moreover, the obstacles of health make them restricted in their interests. As a consequence, the senior citizens may be more dependent on their family to care for them. Of course, those who say that retirement is the time for enjoyment after those busy days are quite correct. Despit this, it seems that the matters at their age is one of the obstacles which they have to gain. Overall, I believe that all retired people have to suffer from the detrimental problems that make retirement a problematic time.