Art is considered an important part of society as well as expression of culture. do you think it is important for children to be taught art? do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Creativity is vital for humanity. Craft provides a platform for humans to express their thoughts and emotions without using words. It is often argued by some that infants should be motivated to learn the craft from a young age for better development as a human. However, I contend that each field of study should be given its due importance. On the other hand, it is argued that a creative person can express his thoughts and emotions quite easily. Hence, it allows the listener to understand them effortlessly, increasing mutual understanding and a better relationship. Second, a creative person is able to perceive any data with a broader perspective. Therefore, his approach to observing things is quite different from a usual person., Consequently a person might become more intellectual and intelligent. For instance, the artistic nature and the power of expression helped Rabindranath Tagore to become a great scholar. However, I contend that every field is equally vital. Not only arts, but science, maths and computers should be given equal importance. To begin with, a child who is taught science from an early age can introduce technological developments in future, which the current generation is not aware of. Second, with the huge growth in the field of computers, life has become so simple to operate. A single click of a mouse, gives access to millions of information today. Therefore, it's because of early preparation and the motivation of teachers and parents that a child is able to grow further in this field. For instance, Humans are today trying to find life on Mars. Hence it's only due to the development in science and technology that we can achieve this. To conclude, Although art plays a vital role in nurturing a person, helping him to be a better human. I contend that every field of study is crucial in the overall progress of mankind.