School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parents to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the fact that children are more attentive in front of their masters, few people argues that educators are only responsible for their peer’s intellectual growth while others think that parents are more important in that case. I completely agree with the aforesaid notion because I believe that not only discipline and hard work but also profound knowledge, flourishes in the students under proper guidance of their instructors. This essay will elaborate on the same in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost significance of having a knowledgeable teacher is that they can make magnificent transformation in a candidate just like a beautiful flower pot made from the mud. Teacher can understand every corner of student’s mind and intellectuality as they spend maximum time with them in the school. The report published by Harward University, revealed that 80% of students who graduated from renowned universities like Cambridge, Oxford are doing excellent job in their personal as well as professional life due to hard work and disciplined life style. However, the home-schooled candidates were not up to the mark in comparison with the former pupils. Therefore, it is obvious that the educator is the only guide for the learner’s upliftment. Secondly, the teachers are always well versed with the recent updates of educational system, methodology and scientific researches this means that they can guide their candidates more effectively that the parents. The newly developing science such as Artificial Intelligence and Information Technology are the fields in with masters are needed to educate the students whereas parents also do need to have some guidance regarding the same. In my neighborhood, the 10-year boy taught his father as well as grandfather how to use Microsoft Excel sheet for their day-to-day work which resulted incredibly beneficial for the guardians for their business as well as routine life. Thus, this explains the miraculous advantage of having learned master for the student rather than an illiterate parent. In conclusion, the teachers can become a friend, philosopher and guide of a student by giving him enormous gift of knowledge, on top of that making the candidate, tough to survive in this competitive world can only be done by them. Parents can take care of emotional needs of the children but for intellectual development master is a must.