An increasing number of people are now using dating sites to meet their sencond halves . Do you think that this tendency help people to socialize or does more harm tthan good ? Give your opinon

In this day and age, more and more individuals have a phenomenon to meet their destiny by dating applications. However, a number of people think that this trend leads to more drawbacks than the beneficial side. This writer attempts to shed light on both the merits and demerits before concluding that the former opinion is justified and significant. On the one hand, it is undeniable that social platforms bring about numerous advantages for young people. Firstly, they could connect with more people. To explain, by communicating with others, individuals could expand their friend circle which might help them enhance their career, and language skills and even reduce the likelihood of isolation in not only adults but also teenagers nowadays. For example, it is evident that in 2020, there was 87% of Vietnamese teenagers using social applications to make friends around the world and share their daily basis. Secondly, people might be hooked by many influenced people that make them have an optimistic view of life. Significantly, there are enormous famous individuals who always bring others happiness and beneficial realism about life which strongly affects the young who could not find are own life road and even helps those who are lured into social evils change their lifestyle to become a better version of themself. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that social sites could lead to many dangers in human society. First and foremost, there has been a lack of direct communication with others in recent years. As a result, the link between humans and humans is weaker and weaker day by day owing to the dependence on cutting-edge devices and such dating applications. It is a clear example that the family's bond is negatively affected because the teenagers would prefer to chat with their friends rather than spend time on family talks. Another reason is that using those sites also leads to a sedentary lifestyle in individuals nowadays. Specifically, using dating sites means people need to sit or even lay in a bed for a long time just to text and follow others ' lives and it has a bad effect on human health due to many diseases such as myotic issues, back pain, and even obesity. For instance, the rate of people having obesity increased sharply related to the fast-paced development of many sorts of communication platforms. To sum up, this tendency could bring about many advantages, however, this writer strongly believed that the disadvantages mentioned before are more serious and justified.