Parents should be held legally responsible for their children's act. What is your opinion?

Guardians must be answerable to the deeds of their young ones; there must be proper legislation so that everything can be kept in order. There are many justifications of this phenomenon, while it has its own pros and cons. I believe that parents should be liable for some actions of children but an age limit must also be defined in the law. To begin with, there are many reasons for holding parents responsible for adolescents' act. Bringing up children is the sole duty of guardians, so they must take ownership of their deeds as well. For example, if a child is doing something wrong and the parents probably commit a serious mistake in his/her nurture, they must be accountable their wrongdoing rather than the child. In most countries, parents are authorities in children's matters such as consents for treatment and other legal issues that is why guardians should have responsibility. Regarding the impacts, the positives and negative outcomes of this development are comparable. Parents have maximum interaction with their children, so they would stress them to refrain from wrongdoing, which ultimately decreases the crime rate in society. On the other hand, the children who have criminal attitudes, can create serious troubles for their parents, in that,case the whole family would suffer. For instance, if a naughty child damages the property in his/her neighbourhood, guardians need to pay compensation for that. In conclusion, I think that even though troublemaker children can cause embarrassments for their parents in this phenomena, it is the best way to keep children discipline.