Many museums charge for the entries while others are free. Do you think the advantage of charging people for admission for museum outweigh its disadvantages.

In recent times, Museums are serving as recreational centres for the populace. Many individuals are of the opinion that charging people prior to their entrance is beneficial. Admittedly, it provides enough funds for the upkeep of the site. Nevertheless, despite this advantage, it has a devastating disadvantage as average people can not have access to it. On the one hand, some people think that the advantage of museum's services charges is to raise sufficient money for the maintenance of the place. This is due to the fact that the money realized is used to procure relevant materials needed for maintaining such venues. For instance, in research conducted by the Ministry of Tourism in Nigeria, it was concluded that about 55% of Museums where payments are made by visitors have more infrastructure than others, where an admission fee is free. However, in spite of this advantage, it has a downside as poor people cannot benefit from it. On the other hand, from my view, charging people before entering Museums will prevent financially handicapped individuals from benefitting. This is because the money that they should have used to pay for the service will be diverted to meet their basic needs such as food. To buttress, a study was conducted at Premium institution in the UK, an inference was made that only the wealthy citizens visit the centre. From the aforementioned example, it is apparent that the drawback of charging the masses for the entrance into the Museum supersedes its positive impact. In conclusion, the belief of some individuals is that gallery entrance should be billed. In my opinion, it should be made free as the disadvantage of paying the fee surpasses the advantage.