Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's digital age, a large amount of individuals choose to connect with another update the latest news anytime through social media platforms. This writer states that the disadvantages of using social media outweigh the disadvantages. It is the writer of this essay who believes that the benefit of enhancing more opportunities to be friends and pursuing the newest trends of the world outweighs the drawbacks of developing cyberbullying. One of the main beneficial aspects of using social media platforms is improvement in connecting all relationships by adding more friends to their profile in social media. In light of this, most people use some social media applications and do some basic steps to link with their family members, relatives or friends. Furthermore, this way also gets in touch with others in spite of physical distances. It is the most convenient way for all people, regardless of sex and age to maintain their online conservations every time and everywhere. A standout example of this would be the students who study abroad far from their houses. Studying abroad has not become a pressing issue in contemporary society because they can learn how to connect with their parents and friends easily with their phones and electricity gadgets. As a result, people do not have more awareness of geographical distances and quickly maintain their relationships around the world. Another significant advantage of using social media every day is people can update both their knowledge and appearances throughout the news on the platforms. This can be seen in more trends from other countries and cultures which are spread among young generations. These trends have more influences on their developments and also provide some positive effect on their knowledge in all fields. Take Vietnamese teenagers as a specific example of this aspect, there is no doubt that all Europe clothes trends are spread dramatically in this country. They follow and make trends with new styles and unusual clothes from well-known international stylists or models. Moreover, it becomes a part of their life which all people have to try at once time. The main drawbacks associated with social networking sites relate to the development of cyberbullying. This is become a pressing issue in this bustle and hustle of life. There are lots of deaths with the main reason being under the pressure from social media. It can be seen that the massive amount of public on social media platforms has a significant impact on the lives of everyone. So, when a person joins in social media with hate speech or misinformation, they may face a lot of criticism and spend a long time explaining this problem in the right way. Furthermore, social media is not able to prevent anonymous people who attach indirectly others with bad comments or toxic criticism. This was evident when Korea had a famous actress who died under the pressure of the public. She made an unreliable mistake when she shared a post to sympathize about a hard circumstance of a woman in her country. Taking all points into account, using social networking sites is the best method to connect with each other despite physical distances and enhance their knowledge about the newest news is still outweighed by the development in cyberbullying. Hence, using social media platforms is far more useful for the development of life