Some people think that hard work helps in achieving financial success, while others think it is not the only thing which contributes to financial success. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Despite the fact that it has been argued that success in finance is achieved by hard work, other people consider that working hard is not the only criterion leading to financial success. I completely agree with the latter idea as apart from hard performance, other elements such as luck and investment skills should also be taken into account. On the one hand, working hard contributes to the accomplishment of financial freedom. The reason is that employees who are willing to invest their leisure time into work not only are able to earn an extra salary but also gain more promotion opportunities, thus attaining economical freedom faster. For instance, most companies prefer to entrust their staffs who pay thorough attention to work with crucial tasks, so those staffs normally need to work beyond predetermined hours, thus it is easier for them to achieve financial well being than others. On the other hand, some individuals, including me, suggest that other elements should also be considered to achieve economic success. This is because there are too many hard working people around the world, luck and excellent investment knowledge sometimes are also tricky points to decide how much money you earn. As an illustration, in the stock market, investors always said that although you are able to spend all your time and energy on stocks, the situation that you lose all your money always happens. This is because if you want to earn money by investing, you should be equipped with a little luck and smart investment ideas. In conclusion, although people vary in their opinion about what factors will promote financial success, I am of the opinion that in addition to hard work, other factors should also be considered.