In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is true that people prefer owning a property to renting one in some parts of the world. There are a variety of possible reasons, and it can be explained from two aspects. On the one hand, ownership of a home relates to some facilities for the resident personally. First of all, especially in China, where you live normally means which schools you can choose for your children. In the circumstance of inequality in educational resources, living in an area where parents can access the right to let their kids enter elite schools is crucial for all the family. Moreover, owning a home is also an emotional necessity for some people, they usually will not regard renting ones as their own residences and material asset, which can provide a cosy atmosphere away from their working environment and lives rather than a place to live which does not belong to the tenant. On the other hand, with relation to government angles, encouraging a majority of the population to buy their own home not only will prosper relating industries, but also can stimulate people to apply for a loan or mortgage from a bank, so it releases much more capital into the market. With the explanation I mentioned above, the national government may be willing to enact laws, which can inspire many who aspire to pay for their houses, such as, growing the connections between education, healthcare and estate property ownership. Even though I stated ample reasons for owning a home, I actually hold a negative opinion against it. Firstly, buying real estate always costs a lot, for people who can afford it risk increases, especially for accessible free cash to the vulnerability of effectively dealing with an emergency needing sufficient money to deal with it without stress. Not to mention for those who have to take out a loan to buy a house, they have both lost most of their lives to work to pay off their mortgages and sacrificed their physical health. In conclusion, I believe that the disadvantages of buying a home outweigh its advantages.