The role of a library in keeping books is obsolete. So universities should use digital media. What is your opinion? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

There is no denying the fact that libraries keep books from the old age. It is also possible that universities should use digital media. This essay will illustrate both advantages and disadvantages as well as my opinion of this statement. On the one hand, libraries are one of the most important facilities in each society and keeping obsolete books will encourage some people to read. For example, if someone feels bored and would like to spend some time on something that would reflect positively on him, he can visit any library and see those important old books. Moreover, if each library kept old books in their store that means they need a huge space. For instance, libraries have a rule that each book's age should be less than 15 years in order to keep it in the store, and the reason behind that the space will not be enough for the new books. On the other hand, using digital media in universities will help a lot of students to look for what they want quickly. It is also possible to say it is much easier than looking for information manually. To clarify, most of the students do not like to spend a lot of time looking and searching for something related to their education so digital media will be helpful in this situation. Also, when universities use digitalization they will impact the students ' capability of reading. For example, most of the universities ' media are blocked to be used outside the building, hence, whenever the students have free time at home they will not be able to access this media. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the advantages are helpful and better to keep the old books more than the disadvantages of using digital media in universities.