Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that information ought to be shared as much as possible in the field of scientific research, marketplace and the educational sector which could be beneficial, other people believe that knowledge is very precious to be passed to others without any cost. In my opinion, I consider that data about anything is much more important and it cannot be shared free of cost since, it can be easily misused too. On the other hand, some people think that new information allocated in the area of scientific analysis, business, and education can be useful for bringing advancement and solve existing problems in this sectors. In other words, these all will result in better technology, more skilled employees and students will arise which will benefit society. To illustrate, final year undergraduates will have higher chances of getting employed if they are taught skills that are needed in the market, this can only happen if this data is passed to them. Furthermore, we will get experts in all these fields who will make significant progress and would be proven very crucial to humanity. On the other hand, it is often believed that the passing of this knowledge freely might be proven dangerous too and I agree. Information is a critical thing that can be used for both, benefit and destruction, depending upon the people it has reached to. Many times this data has been used for certain criminal activities by reaching into the wrong hands. For instance, formulas for making nuclear weapons are kept very secretly, because, if this reaches people who want to cause destruction this might not end well. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that the data is a valuable thing and it should not be free, as its use can be made in any either way.