Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that with advancement in technology, life has become complicated. There are always two sides to a coin, on one side we can see a lot of improvement in our lifestyle and on another side there are certain challenges that arise due to latest upgrades in technology. In this essay we will discuss both the sides and evaluate which side to lean on. Let's discuss the positive impact first, latest machines help us to reduce the manual labour that was needed to perform various household tasks. This is turn gives us time to do things that we enjoy, hence improving the quality of life. Devices like mobile phone along with internet keep us connected to our loved ones, even while we might be miles apart. Like everything else, there are some negative aspects as well. Since, we can be reached out anytime regardless of where we are, therefore our working hours are not fixed to 9-5 and we tend to bring work home, reducing the family time. In some cases, this may lead to kids feeling neglected and going astray. Also, with recent developments in cameras and satelite Satelite tracking, we have lost our privacy and we can be tracked all the time. With hidden cameras, we have no idea when we are being filmed or who is capturing our every step. In conclusion, advent of technology has impacted our lives in a massive way. Though it may have its pros and cons but I believe that it's positive influence outweighs the negative.