Today many countries import food from different parts of the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

The issue of importing food from different countries has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that its action brings a lot of advantages to the nation such as diversity of food and enhancing the quality and so on. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that importing so much leads the state to become passive and economic efficiency wipes. Viewing from a general perspective, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, bringing food from outside has beneficial effects on the development of the country. Firstly, opening for trade which gets products from the other countries contributes a variety of goods in the nation then the customers have more choice in which they want to buy. For example, when there is an import of goods, in the supermarket, the consumers can saw so many foods from different brands from different nations then they can choose which they think is suitable for them. Secondly, the quality of food will be guaranteed by strict import regulations such as food hygiene. For instance, vegetables that are gotten from another country must be guaranteed safety standards that help protect people’s health from disease. Finally, every country has a different environment so they have their own strength which others do not have, therefore, importing is a bridge which connects all countries in the world together. On the other hand, some of the population think that becoming dependent on the food supplied from the other nation will lead to negative effects to the economy like more and more food domestic companies go bankrupt because the employees are decreasing which is caused by abuse of import instead of self-production. However, the nation should import the foodstuff which is hard to manufacture in their industry. In conclusion, bringing nourishment from outside contributes to the country so many benefits such as a wide range of products for choosing and enhancing human's health by the high quality of the product so this is a positive development