Computers are used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue it leads to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

In recent times, computer applications in literacy and schooling have increased demonstrably and grown markedly. In these conditions, on the one hand, some communities believe in positive points of this tendency, while on the other hand, some others claim the current direction is adversely misleading the society. I firmly believe that using computers in education is unquestionably beneficial and just to avoid misusing them in some fields the application shall be overseen. Firstly, education is a process that needs tools and techniques and computers are one of them. Undoubtedly, the more tools and techniques to be implemented, the more influence and efficiency would be achieved. For instance, precise data and charts can be presented on a tutor's laptop to teach academic subjects to students. Moreover, developed desktops would accelerate solving problems or running programs by use of AI (Artificial Intelligence) which are designed and created by students. Furthermore, accessing to spread a series of data through the internet would be another significant value of using computers which comprehensively motivates to speed up all kinds of research for both teachers and students. In contrast, among all existing beneficiaries of laptops, tablets, or even smartphones, there might be likely some misuse of them which must be managed and overseen by whole parties of stakeholders. For example, pupils must learn the fundamentals of mathematics and physics conceptually in school or university on their own and they should not be allowed to use AI by laptops or tablets on exams. Moreover, unbalanced frequent use of these gadgets may also weaken live communications in family or school and accordingly might isolate pupils which in general should be avoided. Although this concept is highly likely for any kind of technology. To conclude, in my opinion, our contemporary world is a wealth of technologies and high-tech instruments which should be applied appropriately to intensify the way of education. Meanwhile, their misapplications shall be controlled and handled in the right direction.