The best way to solve the traffic and transportation problem is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs and countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To incentivize citizens to settle in towns rather than suburbs is the best method to grapple with the traffic and transit system. This tendency can lead to reducing commuting time and sustainable urban planning, whereas I mostly disagree with this point of view. Admittedly, urban living plays a crucial role in handling a traffic system. One of the obvious reasons is that urban living reduces commuting time, as residents live closer to workplaces and facilities. If individuals' house is near the work, they would be prone to walking, cycling and public transport. For instance, in Singapore, the government encourages people to live in cities; as a result, it boosts the well-being of citizens. Further justification is that the number of citizens in the city is directly related to the growth of transportation. This means that if many individuals are residents in towns, the authorities should divert the investment in order to improve the infrastructure. Hence, this pattern enhances not only the public transport systems but also the quality of the population's life. Nevertheless, attracting society to live in cities has a detrimental effect on the traffic systems. A primary reason is that overcrowding can decrease the sustainable level of life, which leads to potential issues Since the highest population rate is distributed in the metropolitan areas, their needs, including food, and the utilization of public services, increase, which contributes to overconsumption. Additionally, settling in cities rather than suburbs is a major contributor to the strain on public services. In other words, it exacerbates traffic congestion as more people use either personal vehicles or public transportation. As an example, in Azerbaijan, the majority population inhabit Baku, the capital of the country, and people suffer from the loss of time in traffic. Therefore, this trend is taking its toll on the population's lifestyles. In conclusion, while the encouragement to the living in the urban area fosters planning and the population's well-being, I am of the opinion that it has a devastating impact on the public services and general transport.