Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some folks regard teenage life as the most cherished moment for them while opponents assume that being an adult is much happier despite there are more duties to carry out. In this essay, I will examine both these views and explain why I think that adolescent years are far more enjoyable. On the one hand, being a mature adult does have a lot of enjoyment for most people. To be specific, this is a great time for personal development and social development in the entire life because jobs have become more stable and interpersonal relationships are much wider due to the work. For example, recent psychological research revealed that people felt great joy in adult life compared to the rest of life due to the achievements that they acquired in career and social relationship. On the other hand, some people, myself included, feel that a teenager life is much more carefree, more energetic and less responsible as compared to an adult. As a young adolescent, an individual has more energy in terms of physically and mentally. For instance, teenagers can go on a school trip with friends without worrying the financial issues and committed responsibilities,unlike the grown-up adult who has financial limitation and married life commitment. In conclusion, although there are positive aspects in both of the above-aforementioned views, in my point of view, I personally prefer a teenager's life over an adult life as there would be enormous time and energy to spend without the necessity to worry.