Some people believe that humans should be able to use animals for their own benefit, while others argue that the rights of animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The entire fauna is a vital part of the universe to bring balance between nature and human beings. While a portion of society feels that they could use animals for their personal use, others debate that they have equal rights and to be protected. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail and give my supporting reasons to back up the former statement as they hold an upper hand in society during some practical scenarios. There are debatable points why the supporters of animals believe that the rights of the animal kingdom should be protected to safeguard the entire fauna. To be more precise, nature is balanced with the existence of fauna and eventually establishes an equilibrium between human beings and animals. Animal ratio, for instance, with people was equally maintained during the 15th century as per world geographic evidence which was the reason for the frequent rainfalls to sustain nature. This will have an impeccable impact on nature and the environment. On the contrary, others feel, including me, that the practical scenarios on the earth vary with these opinions. Humankind has additional intelligence and holds an upper hand over other living beings, also got a right to use them for personal use in food preparation. Across the world, for example, meat consumption has increased by 67% during the pandemic due to the availability of high nutrition and protein content in non-vegetarian food. To safeguard themselves, sometimes it is inevitable for mankind to use animals for their own use. To conclude, there is a part of society members who think that the animal rights to be reserved and they should be protected by all means. However, others think that they can use them for individuals benefit. In my opinion, real-life situations will dominate the ideal scenarios when human life itself is in danger.