Study abroad can be highly motivational for students and also inspire their dreams. However, whilst studying abroad can have a number of positive effects on students, there are also many difficulties that they may meet along the way. With this is in mind, it is more advantages to study at home. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the study has opened its frontier for people who want to take advantage of different institutes or methodologies for learning. It is an opportunity for those who are looking for a distinct country, culture and personal growth. Considering this, in this essay we are going to describe and conclude if this sentence is an advantage or disadvantage for the students. On one hand, going overseas can support the knowledge and expertise of the student, in addition, the cultural exposure brings a new sight of the world, the career and how to solve issues. For example, according to the study of Palm Beach University, "Studying abroad is a transformative experience that benefits students during their studies and long after". On the other hand, studying abroad can represent a barrier and a focus of pressure on the student, it could be represented in the financial constraints of wasting money on another currency, also living and studying in a foreign country would affect the mindset because of culture shock and the racism generated in some places of the world. To conclude, it is known that going to another country could affect the mind and generate stress with all the changes that the student faces, but, everything depends on how the student gets over these problems, if this happened, you could be sure that the experience is going to be more important and enriching for him. For this reason, I agree with the sentence "Study abroad can be highly motivational for students and also inspire their dreams".