SOme people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that convincing consumer to buy products in commercials are vital while others opine the view and argue that advertising has lost its effect as humans started ignoring it. In my viewpoint, consumerism has its own charm and influential power of encouraging folks to try new stuff. This essay will discuss both viewpoints before reaching a logical conclusion. On the one hand, ads persuade buyers significantly to buy new items. First and foremost, companies who invest a lot in promotions of their goods have much more profit as compared to other ones. This is because when peers watch their favourite celebrity endorse a particular brand, they tend to buy that product ten times more. To illustrate, a survey revealed that teenagers who like Salman khan the most ultimately bought those things which were promoted by this actor. Thus, advertisements do have a great amount of effect on individuals' buying process. On the other hand, some think that ads are now omnipresent so people do not give much preference to them. Additionally, dwellers are conscious of what they need to buy. Then there are cases where customers avoid those things which are not only useless for them but too expensive also. In China, for example, multinational companies are minimizing their commercials budget as folks are not buying things under the influence of advertisement. Hence, watching a plethora of commercials posters are somehow not worth it for people. To conclude, for some ads have persuading strength while for others general advertise do not gain a lot of attention. I am inclined to believe that these can manipulate customers and can guarantee a high turnover.