Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of contemporary communication technologies like smartphones makes our lives easier than before, as people tend to use this type of gadget to collect information and accomplish day-to-day tasks. However, a group of individuals often believed that the use of smartphones played an important role in every aspect of life, while others thought that nowadays these devices would badly affect someone's life. However, this essay is going to explain why I agree with the second statement. To begin with, a large number of people tend to use smartphones to accomplish their daily work. For example, learning purposes, shopping online, banking activities, etc. Moreover, with the help of the internet and devices, people are able to complete these tasks alone with just one or three clicks on their phones. This trend will have a drastic impact on social communication. Besides, in this contemporary world, living a long distance is no big problem because people can readily get connected with each other through modern communication tools or apps such as Facebook, Zoom, Skype, Instagram, etc. On the other hand, it is nice to drop our mobiles off while we are travelling. Because there are beautiful scenery in the surroundings to enjoy. Additionally, we can have a chat with an elderly person who is an expert in a certain field rather than using the internet to collect the information. Therefore, we can gain a better knowledge of their experience with them. For instance, when we want to prepare a report on pottery, it is better to visit a location and meet the people who are engaging in the industry with details rather than follow up on documentaries on the internet. In a nutshell, interacting with new people is part and parcel of human life, as it directs us to good physical and mental well-being. So I strongly believe that we should drop our phones and start to interact with the people around us.