The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities which usually involve very little risk. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the press tends to inform the sensational news on the media. It is often assumed that the shocking and unpleasant news should be restricted. It seems to me that we have a right to know what is happening in the world, and I will explain the reasons in this essay. Firstly, the detrimental information will assist us to elude the hazard situations. For example, the news of the covid-19 epidemic should be informed to the citizens in order to avoid as well as comply with the regulations of the authority. It is vital that people are able to update the information to protect themselves. A further argument is that It is to be true that the general population will be more responsible when they aware of the negative news. For instance, the media report about the accident caused by taking a car when getting the drink so that they are possible to take the responsible decisions. Because of the fact that they are able to decide for themselves whether they should control the car after drinking the alcoholic or drive more carefully. Moreover, if there is no source of sensational information citizens might think that the world is safe and peaceful. As a consequence, they will reside irresponsibly. Of course, those who say that it is inevitable that the media often report the information which is not real is should be limited. Despite this, It appears to be that people are not able to ban the fake news but they should opt for the reliable sources of information to read. Overall, I believe that the media play a vital role in reporting all the crucial information. This is why it should not be restricted.