Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.(huseyn mock)

In the present world, people are more interested in the way they raise their children and they do many things to make them good adults, even when it comes to entertainment, some people think that children’s leisure activities must be educational and they should learn something from it, otherwise, they are a complete waste of time. I completely agree with this because education is everything in today's world and it is key to a better future. Firstly, children can learn many things from playing without getting bored. For example, playing with flashcards, this game allows kids to stay focused and be patient and also accept the reality if he/she loses. As a result, some activities could be both fun and educational. In addition to this, many kids can not see the difference between a leisure activity and an educational one. Secondly, starting from a young age to learn about life, makes it easy for you to deal with your problems when you get older. So, parents should invest in choosing the right activities that afford this. For instance, joining swimming classes and learning how to swim from a young age is really helpful and a good way to spend your free time and get benefits at the same time. However, other activities such as playing games online are a waste of time. To sum up, people must give more attention to which activity they give to their children, because it should be educational and fun at the same time. Moreover, people learn many positive habits from their childhood.