Modern technology has made it possible for people to view exhibitions at home, so museums and art galleries will disappear soon. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements have made so many impossible things to become possible including the remote monitoring of cultural exhibitions at times. This phenomenon is eventually leading to the closure of museums and galleries. I completely disagree with this view as they represent the culture and heritage of a country and also the physical visit has its own benefits. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons with necessary examples. Conducting exhibitions remotely to view the ancient arts is trying to gain momentum in this modern world. The feel-good factor of watching these places physically by people cannot be replaced by remote monitoring using gadgets. The ancient sculptures collection decorated in galleries, for instance, have to be seen in all directions and angles to understand their greatness, which is not in the case of remote monitoring as the view is fixed. This does not pull any audience to the exhibitions and will have an impact on the revenue generation for the nation. Art exhibitions represent a nation's heritage and culture to the world. Extinction of these places will have a greater impact on the nation's value in terms of not maintaining the ancient memories. Salar Jung museum, for example, in Hyderabad is one of the renowned place, which has a greater collection of the Nizam's memories and also visited by many international tourists. Destroying and providing remote access to that will absolutely pull down India from the list of top countries in culture preservation. Adding to this, it majorly hurt the feelings of renowned artists of the country which is not good for any region. In conclusion, technological enhancements have made almost everything possible in this contemporary world. While it is encourageable to view the exhibitions remotely from home, I completely disagree with the opinion of removing the museums and art galleries as it largely impacts the cultural values, in addition, they cannot give the essence of a physical visit.