In the past , people ate local food in season.Nowadays people buy a variety of food from all over the world.Do the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

People are starting to lose their sparks towards local cuisine and tend to try various foods from abroad is completely a normal phase. It's not that bad considering that international snacks could lead to another knowledge regarding ingredients that are only available in some countries. Furthermore, this activity could open a greater gate toward the innovation of local recipes. This advantage is believed to outweigh the drawbacks of people who think that international cuisine is expensive and useless. However, various foods from other countries have proven to have negative aspects. For example, international cuisine, such as Sushi or even as simple as Pizza is quite expensive. There are not a few locals who feel pity because the wages they have are not that useful if they compare their salary and the money they use to buy food but only receive some of the cuisine due to their inability to buy expensive foods. Additionally, the profit that this international restaurant got doesn't have a big impact on locals economically. Despite all of the negativity, the positives of various foods from abroad appear to outweigh the cons. Learning new ingredients is more possible than back in the past, and not just that, this has eliminated the need for people to visit other countries in person. Moreover, there are now cross recipes, which means local cuisine is available to combine with international cuisine, resulting in more flavorful local foods with different tastes. While international foods have their demerits, such as being expensive and hard to access, the overall benefits as a creator of new recipes and useful ones seem to outweigh these drawbacks.