There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is the greatest gift mankind has ever received. In fact, the world is blessed with various kinds of music and it varies from one place to another. This essay intends to discuss the need for music and the importation of music at both the traditional and international level. The world as a global village has a vast variety of music and it plays a colossal role in each and everyone's life. And also, it is one of the proven ways to help the process of curing or to mitigate the problem related to the majority of diseases. For instance, music therapy is one of the approved treatment in pain management. As it has the power to deviate one's thought and helps them to escape from real-life problems even if it is for a few seconds or minutes. Moreover, music has the ability to control individual emotions. Because, it is said that, a person tends to listen to the music if he is happy and focus on the lyrics if he is sad. Therefore, it is really important to select the genre of music as it can affect the mood of a person and has the capability to change it. Besides, there is a difference in the form of music depending upon the region or country. Even though music can be enjoyed despite its language, traditional music provides a sense of belonging. Furthermore, it represents the culture of an area and it makes use of its native language, which helps the listener to understand the meaning and seek pleasure from every bit of it. At the same time, as a result of advancement in the field of technology, everyone is connected to everyone through the means of the internet. Hence, it has given tremendous popularity to international music. However,the advantages of traditional music outweigh the popularity gained by international music. To conclude, I believe that, music as an art form, needs to have a clear understanding by the one who listens and regional music is the best possible way.