Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extend do you agree?

There are a number of individuals who advocate for teenagers to study every subject at school, including the ones that they are not particularly interested in. At the same time, many citizens contend that young people should pay attention to the area of study that they excel at. In this essay, I will explore both views before giving my opinion in the last. On the one hand, there are several reasons why youth should spend time on a variety of subjects that the school system offers. One reason is that students have the chance to be exposed to basic knowledge from various domains, which creates a solid foundation for them in their adulthood. For instance, math teaches students basic calculation skills, which is beneficial for the aspect of their personal financial management later in life. Another justification is that many children are still in the process of developing their identity, so they need more time and opportunities to experience different subjects before deciding whether they are passionate about one subject or not. On the other hand, there are significant explanation for youngsters to invest more time in a single field where their talents lie. Firstly, teenagers who have gifts in one area will make progress faster and have more chance of mastering it if they use most of their time to nurture their talent. For example, if a child who has a knack for playing the piano is encouraged to practice more at home and with the support of teachers to enter more clubs and competitions, he or she is more likely to become a pianist in the future. In addition, allowing students to follow their own calling at a young age will boost up their confidence and help them be more aware of their strengths and utilize them for future growth. In conclusion, I believe that despite the benefit of focusing on one favorite area, it is undeniable that learning a diverse number of subjects can help students open up more possibilities in their lives.