Some people say that the modern technology has made shopping easier today, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued if technological development has made shopping easier. I believe that modern technology has lots of positive impacts on shopping experience and makes it more convenient. On the one hand, some people think that the development of technology has some drawbacks and inconvenience to shopping. online shopping brings plenty of choices to people when they want to buy something, which leads consumers to a hesitation and takes too much time to find the right item to buy. To illustrate, my mother always spends one to two hours on buying an item when buying something on websites because there are many brands and styles, which results in her doing Change the form of the verb do show examples not know which item to choose. Moreover, online sales do not allow you to physically inspect the products before purchase, which makes customers difficult to calculate the correct size when buying items such as clothes or shoes. On the other hand, modern technology has a plethora of benefits to shopping. shopping online allows individuals who are restricted mobility to buy whatever they need without having to go out. For instance, during the covid lockdown, people can order online food and essential things via websites or mobile applications, which not only prevents them from the risk of contracting the virus but also fulfills their fundamental needs. Furthermore, people can easily browse online numerous options of the products they are looking for in an instant without physical visits to multiple stores. Therefore, it is obvious that it is much convenient for people when shopping in the modern society using technology. In conclusion, although the state-of-the-art technology can bring some negative effects on shopping, it brings lots of advantages and makes shopping become easier.