Many people believe that social networking websites such as facebook and instagram, have had a huge negative impact on both individual and society. To what extent do you agree?

In today's modern world, the internet has contributed the most to the way societies connect with each other. However, some people argue that the usage of Facebook and Instagram could create a harmful impact towards individuals and society. I completely agree with this idea since social media needs people's private data and the possibility of creating social construction is big. In order to own an account, an individual must register their full name, date of birth, address, job, phone number, and so on which are categorized as private information. Even though they are being ensured that the data is only for requirements matter, the safety of each user is not guaranteed. Several harmful problems on such platforms could easily caused, such as data manipulation and cyber crimes. For example, a usual phenomenon in India is where a hacker accesses someone's private account and then intentionally leaks all the information. Furthermore, despite several features that Facebook and Instagram provide for success in social networking. Direct messages, posts, and comment sections are making people easier to look up to other people's lives which may create a social misinterpretation. For instance, we often see rich human beings showing off their glamorous lives on Instagram, some people who are living in the opposite status would believe that they are allowed to share their lives on Instagram only if they have fancy lives. To conclude, to ensure the users' trust in social networking via Facebook and Instagram, they need to upgrade their safety policy, while individuals should be more selective in consuming online content.