Some people say that the best way to include public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effects on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

The issues of how to support public fitness through investing in sports centres have been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that this solution is unrealistic as sports centre has been operating by private sectors and to progress the general standard of community health is requested for several other positive measures including creating a healthy living ecosystem for occupants, educating society to care about themselves and focusing to invest on public hospitals instead of sports centres. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that as many sport centres as people have seen, their desire to practice and do exercise every day will be stimulated. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and I personally follow the former opinions by following reasons. To begin with, humanity cannot be healthy when living in a polluted environment, lacking self-defence and care for their own strength and have the rights to access medical treatments at the utmost reasonable cost. Firstly, it is the responsibilities of governments to create and preserve healthy food and space environment with so much green, organic and vegetable living. Clearly, with fresh air and green living space, the immune system of mankind will be stronger to avoid illness and sickness. Secondly, it is compulsory for people for self-aware about their health protection with a healthy attitude and lifestyle. It is meaningless when a person practising inside a sports centre while keeping smoking every day as he will absolutely be lung cancer. Finally, it is essential to develop community health care programs in a state hospital for letting everyone come for free health -checkup. On the other hand, there is no doubt that increasing the number of sport centre facilities is beneficial for attracting people to do exercise. Hence, many of the sports centres focus on recruiting handsome and muscle private trainers to advertise their imagines as well as investing a lot in marketing instead of increasing the practising quality inside the athletics centres. However, maintaining one athletics centre cost at least $500,000 USD per year that only the rich and wealthy people can use this sports centre service. When we say about “public health ”, we need to figure out solutions for “community” and not for “minority” or just a group of upper-class community. In conclusion, building so many sport centres is not the ideal solution for improving the standard of public health.