People believe that public museums or art galleries will be not needed because people now can see historical objects or works using computers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people can access the internet to look and learn about cultural heritage without visit museums or art galleries. This development makes others think museums are less important. In my opinion, the exhibition center has different purposes and computers cannot replace its function. Some people think visiting museums is a boring and exhausting activity. Visitors just walk around the building and even do not know the purpose of looking or listening to a tour guide about an object. In addition, the development of technology makes people tend to search for information from home without spending their time visiting a place like an exhibition center. People around the world especially Indonesians can see Monalisa's painting cheaply as they do not have to come to Louvre Museum which needs a high budget. Technology advance facilitates those who are curious about cultural heritage without spending much money. Nevertheless, the main function of museums or art galleries collects historical objects. They have more functions than the internet which people can find pictures and videos of objects. Museums preserve cultural heritage and display objects for educational purposes to the public. In addition, a museum has entertainment value. For example, visitors of Taman Mini Indonesia Indah (TMII) can explore Indonesia in one day. They can find cultural diversity from all provinces of Indonesia such as traditional houses and costumes. Museums also are part of interesting places to visit besides water parks, children’s castles, freshwater aquarium, etc. In conclusion, the advancement of technology makes people access all the information easily. However, museums have their notable function. The improvement of museums is needed to attract people's attention and increase knowledge about the importance of museums.