Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widespread opinion that large corporations should provide executives with a higher compensation level in comparison to ordinary employees. I do completely agree with this statement and I believe that a level of salary should reflect the essence of work, complexity of duties, and specialist's experience. First of all, it is a definitely misleading task to compare levels of compensation of senior managers and other white-collar workers because of the difference in the everyday tasks, duties, and roles. Executives are primarily hired to manage the company, secure growth, and other challenges at the strategic level, while the ordinary employees are working force and in charge of immediate implementation of the executives ' strategic vision and mission of the company. As a result, a CEO and an analyst face completely diametrically opposite tasks and levels of responsibility. For example, an analyst has the right to make a mistake during his or her learning process, while the managing director's mistake could lead the company to lose its market share or competitive advantage. Secondly, people usually hired to be the executives probably have already got extensive experience and become world-class specialists in their field. Moreover, a leading position in the company just requires a senior manager to be aware of the area where the company carries out operations. As a result, a high compensation level just reflects the market price for that sort of professionals. Finally, from the shareholders' viewpoint it is more productive to hire and treat a CEO in the way he or she will be more willing to increase wealth and add value. Moreover, the agent-principal problem from corporate finance theory provides insight that how well a company will operate profoundly depends on the CEO and their desire to be compatible with owners' interests. For instance, shareholders are interested in providing a competitive level of remuneration to the executives to secure that managers will work in the course of the creation of value and wealth improvement. In conclusion, it could seem rather unfair that executives ' salaries sometimes reach figures that are four to five times higher than ordinary employees', but at closer look considering how much pressure and responsibility they bear large wages and much larger bonuses seem to be a fair price.