The best way to help underachieving pupils is to have compulsory after school activities which they must attend. This way they will become more involved in school and their grades will improve. To what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that there should be compulsory after school activities mainly for underachieving pupils. It is believed that they will become more involved in school which will result in improving their grades. Nowadays, students are becoming less and less interactive on their own. With thiscommunication gap their personal growth is being affected. They are just linked to the basic schedule of attending classes and doing homework. Extra-curricular activities need to be integrated further into the schedule. With the introduction of new-age exercise for example robotics, artificial intelligence, Arduino.etc. pupils will be more interested and hence developing them. The after school activities will also help in social interaction. Moreover, this technique can also be a stress-buster for students. In addition, these future proof subjects will also place them in a good position and will make them stand out from the crowd. This is a way to develop young and innovative minds which contribute in the future on the country. In conclusion, this is the best way for young pupils to innovate ideas as well as improve the regular studies with ongoing concepts. It is the time for underachieving pupils to explore their interests and ace them. It is definitely a move for improvement.