Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

In recent times, there has been a huge shift of people from one country to another. This has resulted in several positive and negative affects due to various reasons as discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, individuals prefer going to other countries for a better standard of living in the form of quality education, job security, superior pay and medical facilities. For instance, a lot of Indians have migrated to Canada due to the quality of life there. Moreover, sometimes the persons does not get the opportunity they deserve in their own nation. To exemplify, in India, because of the reservation system some meritorious candidates lose their chance on occasions even if they are exceptional as compared to the reserved-class contender. Therefore, they move to a different border. On the other hand, as the talented community travels to another state, the major effect of this is the brain-drain. For example, the CEO of Google, Sundar Pichai is an Indian. He went overseas to work as he received an adequate chance over there. If the government of a particular province provides an upper-class growth prospects to its residents then nobody would think of leaving their home territory. Additionally, as the youth goes abroad for employment, eventually they settle-down over there for the rest of their life. Consequently, their parents and family are left all alone and nobody is present to take care of them. In conclusion, relocation to other realm is a human’s own choice. However, they should keep in mind the welfare they can do for their mother country as well. Furthermore, the regulatory bodies should work for the general public in order to bestow good options and retain its countrymen.