Some people say that advertising has positive economic effects. Others think it has negative social effects because it will make people feel dissatisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

For some people, advertising is considered successful in increasing the economy. However, others believe that nowadays the advertisements have become source of people's dissatisfaction with themselves. In my opinion, the achievement of an advertisement is not only from an attractive form but also from content that has a good message and does not vilify someone's shortcomings. Advertising has several positive effects in the economy. One of the most important is that advertising is getting quite a lot of jobs nowadays. Influencers, celebgrams, and youtubers are some examples of professions that have grown because of the expansion of advertising. In addition, advertising is part of the buying and selling activities that occur in the community. Good sales are often backed up by good advertising too. Another positive influence is that advertising brings in large taxes for the region so that it moves the economy of the community and also the state. However, it turns out that some people feel that advertising harms a person's self-confidence. Advertising is considered as determining people's behavior such as presenting a more comfortable feeling for someone when using a particular product. In addition, a higher sense of prestige towards the use of certain products is also often influenced by advertising. One can feel cooler if they use product brands advertised by top celebrities, compared to ads that are shown without involving idols. In using the product, the psychological aspect of the consumer is involved, so that the product is no longer an intrinsic material value but is full of complex psychological images. To sum up, I believe that advertising plays an important role in developing the economy, both individually and in a country. However, a good advertisement must have a moral message that has a positive impact on society, such as inviting people to be grateful for the situation and lead them to goodness, not just attracting them to a consumptive life.