Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the ‎cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its ‎disadvantages?‎

In the contemporary era, many youngsters are settling in urban areas for their study and job. I think that there are more demerits of this trend as compare to merits. This essay will discuss the cause and drawbacks of this phenomenon. Firstly, the main cause to lead urban migration of young adults is that city provides many good job opportunities to the teenagers, which attracts young generation to live in the urban areas. In other words, in many developing areas new companies are establishing, who give numerous offer to youth. Consequently, youngsters settle in cities to do high paid jobs to earn bread and butter and also they live a luxurious life as the city provides all materialistic things. Another consideration reason would be that numerous universities are situated in the cities so, many students choose many fields such as banking, IT, medical and engineering so due to of this opportunity students are live in cities to fulfil their dream. Therefore, many youngsters prefer to live in developing cities. Secondly, the prime disadvantages of this trend are that this creates many environmental problems. In another phrase, if more and more youth are living in cities, then it is obvious that they use private vehicles for travelling, which leads to air pollution. For example, survey conduct in 2017, prove that more than 50 per cent of pupils use privately for travelling to their workplaces and colleges, which leads to more traffic jams as a consequence, the fumes emitted from these vehicles affect the ozone layer. To conclude, I personally believe that city provides many opportunities to youngsters to live better and to earn more education; however, there are more negative impacts of this trend as compare to a positive one.